How to sync your posts and pages in BlogPad Pro once you have been working offline.
If you have been working offline or without an internet connection with BlogPad Pro you will need to sync your posts and pages once you get back online again so that all your hard work gets uploaded.
Similarly, if you have been working via the WordPress Dashboard, you need to update BlogPad Pro with those changes. You can read more about this here.
When you are working offline and you save a post or page, it saves the post locally to your iPad and you will see a message like this one:
This tells you that your post or page has been saved on your iPad. Your post will now be marked with a yellow ‘Sync Required’ button in the list of posts (see below).
You will also notice a yellow notification badge next to the ‘Posts’ option in the menu with a number 1 in it, this tells you how many posts you have edited on the device but need syncing.
When you are back online and ready to upload your changes, tap on the ‘Sync’ button and from the ‘Post Sync Options’ menu select ‘Upload Posts to Live’ .
Conflicts and how to resolve them
If the post you are uploading has been edited in the web browser or on a different device since you went offline this will create a conflict, as shown by the red ! icon (below). You can also see that there is a red notification badge on the ‘Posts’ menu option which shows you how many conflicted posts you have.
This symbol indicates that both the local copy and the online copy of that post have BOTH been edited. To resolve this tap on the post in the list and in ‘Post Options’ select ‘Resolve Conflict’.
This launches a screen which shows you both versions of the post and highlights the areas which have been changed with a red border. You can see in the screengrab below that the content is different and is highlighted.
Select whichever version is correct and your post will be updated.
Other articles you might find useful: